Make your own free website on

The Subtle System : Chakras Please browse through and click the appropiate chakra for divine information on it.

Inside every human being there is a network of nerves and sensory organs that interprets the outside physical world. At the same time, within us resides a subtle system of channels (nadis) and centers of energy (chakras) which look after our physical, intellectual, emotional and spiritual being.

Each of the seven chakras has several spiritual qualities. These qualities are intact within us, and even though they might not always be manifest, they can never be destroyed. When the Kundalini is awakened, these qualities start manifesting spontaneously and express themselves in our life. Thus, through regular meditation, we become automatically very dynamic, creative, confident and at the same time very humble, loving and compassionate. It is a process which starts to develop by itself when the Kundalini rises and starts to nourish our chakras.

The Mooladhara Chakra

The Swadisthana Chakra

The Nabhi Chakra

The Void

The Heart or Anhata Chakra

The Vishuddhi Chakra

The Agnya Chakra

The Sahasrara Chakra

A brief knowledge of Nadis or Energy Channels